Wasteful Encounters Spent by Jessica Ni Leacai

If I etched these eliminates in so much
that they would abscond with your amnesties,
I would never more need numbing reminders
to fill the frequents of my misering in musings.

You not necessary ever in overplayed overtones,
A melody so memorable, yet unessential and uncouth,
incanting my opals of catastrophes laid on lenses,
In veils of venomocity they tryingly tear from their curtains.

And you there tall and triumphing so effortlessly endued
with muppetry you placed and played on my existence.
And me not questing for qualms favoured from you
or your ilk inclined to impress on my sordidly soured soul.

This poem can be read on poetry.com – http://poetry.com/poems/385426

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

