But None The Wiser Came I by Jessica Ni Leacai

Asked for no joy, of a remedial body,
And none for my ails, medicinal masters responding

But in my days, the darkness came,
And none for me,the beckoning bells clang

And all these halls, damp in their duress,
And none for my sorrows, widows wept in stress

For none did ask, why no stillness did sit,
And all that was wanted, was my windows lit

 

This poem can be read on poetry.com –http://poetry.com/poems/222095

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

