Wrangled Want- by Jessica Ni Leacai

Wrangled Want- by Jessica Ni Leacai
Hurting me, you wrestled warmth from me, as if
I was your obsessive opponent, this fight, fiercely faught,
distracting, determinedly, every want I willing wished for us,
shaken down like some silly sad girl, dreaming daydreams for youth

How could you, promisingly, plead with me, I,
of all people, persistently, patiently, I held hours of
you, instead, insensitively, you came crushing, coarsely, causing
profuding pendulous drops, demanding me maliciously torn and shamefully sullen

Carelessly cremating me, casting ash into air, you,
wasted me wanefully, inhaling intoxicants of my essence,
consumed, corrupted, no caution taken to tend, a succour saught in perilous periods of time, you treacherously taxing no concern contemplated

Yet yearnfully, I, diminish days, reflecting, reasoning thoughts, sounds,
sentimental sentences, and no construction comes into play, I ponder what
ways, means meant to be bargained, as if my heart,heavily harnessed, could be dowry diminutive of worth, willfully sold slavery to your avaricious anatomy

This poem can be read on poetry.com- http://poetry.com/poems/122216

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

