Ardour, Always- by Jessica Ni Leacai

 

Ardour, Always- by Jessica Ni Leacai

 

 

In the nook, I spied you, hanging on, night’s ending of musical melodies,
evading your glimmering glances, I passed, unperturbed, exiting,
you leapt to old pub doors to stop our imminent depature, I pushed my friend,
forward to your attention,as a chess piece played to trumph your persuasion

My heart heaved, I held it back, beggingly as your pawn perceived,
every intending move, deciding exodus outwards, we left the public house,
in search of nocturnal watering holes,quenching our thirsts of liquid, aural
pleasures but instead traversed tarred streets,Dublin’s district, northwards

Coming upon a party, we paused, I wanting to flee,feverently from you,
so as to stay there, should haphazard harm be done to my heart,yet you pleaded,
patiently, any pleasure wanted, that I would attend in hand happily, at your behest, being with friends, socially, singing, spinning the clocks’ hands in a soiree

Nights neared days, no resist, we seized seconds, knotting them,
at rates, rapturously, you weaving willows of coloured chaos, I, enamouring, elemental opulents of  eyes,opening to your sensual soul,
and in such,I swore you decadent, mindfully meant to beget our lineage

Time swept swiftly, emotions excitedly escaped us, and you,
abruptly crept inwardly, I rapt at the gate you guarded,imploring, what fearful ferocity fell these trees planted, you implied,imperfection, I insisted,
trust was built on better boyancy, courteous courting calling, less crying and  more companionship

This poem can be read on poetry.com- http://poetry.com/poems/77650

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

