Unholy Sister Remembered

What would you know, with your robes of white, purity,
no stains on your cloths, you, the ‘miracle child’, our mother, 
mentioned it, your miraculous conception, you, the exception, 
could never sin, not in your glorified form, so selfishly portraying as you do

Perfected and prudent, you wished, for love, you praying,
me looking onward, your God lost on me, and we were both there,
in the tortures, you rumour otherwise, I am demonic, I am extreme,
as you see fit, I should repent, for I ‘need’ Christ to save, to love me, agape

That I, being jealous, of you, all you acquired, heriditary couplets, 
husband, and home, you say, I have nothing, I have misery,
troubles and strife, I intercept, as defiant as I am, that, in all,my life,
I lived, without restraint, planned occasions or crucifixes commanding

In a life, where mind was open, no self righteous manner reigned, meddling,

I loved myself, lacking motherly affection imposed, no God,

no glory, no heaven bound beats pounding in my sinful soul, I wept hours,
you nor none of the genetic links here, no helping hand nor heart felt calls did I receive

Left here, alone, robbed of kin, and you think me, the one,
unkind, that I am heartless, heavily drugged and drunk, who held
your hand, who beat off bulllies, your sister, I am, this being, and you,
steadily morphing into the maternal mold of our abusive, apathetic mother!
 

This poem can be read on poetry.com- http://poetry.com/poems/77218

Image

 

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

