Creativity

Words can not express the joy creativity brings me. The ability to create something unique and my own has given me confidence and has helped me through my darkest times when I had no other means of enjoyment in my life.

It has been a tough few years for me, both emotionally and physically. When I lost my job, I suffered serious depression and for a year,I tried to find work and keep myself entertained but nothing worked. I suffered serious panic attacks, seizures and contemplated suicide because all the joy in my life had left me.

Last year, I turned to painting after so many years and even started photography again the year before to try and keep busy. Now my art has blossomed into jewellery making and just as of last week, I took up teaching myself millinery, the art of hat making and hair fascinators. I have met so many wonderful people as of late and it has lifted my spirits so much. I can not begin to thank the people who have come into my life in the last while, no amount of gratefulness would suffice.

I would like to mention a place in Belfast that I am now involved in and hopefully will continue to grow with their business in terms of creativity and friendship. They are a shop based in Wellington Place, Belfast under the name of Craft Workshop. Anyone in the area or coming to Belfast should indeed drop in. You will not meet a nicer, more creative bunch of people and I will say again how lucky I am to come across them. I will attach their link and also mention my work is now for sale on Etsy and I will be listing my work with The Perfect Day website.

Craft Workshop-
http://www.facebook.com/craftworkshop

The Perfect Day –
http://www.theperfectday.ie/directory.htmlOne of my hats

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creativity

  1. Kurt Kall says:

    I am extremely inspired together with your writing skills as smartly as with the structure on your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to peer a nice weblog like this one today..

    • No this is my own writing, I wish it was paid. I was venting frustration with having no advancement in the creative field. These days I put it into poetry on poetry.com. You can find me under Jessie Ni Leacai on the site. Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated

Leave a Reply

