Welcome to an artist’s mind

So here it is- ABOUT ME.

I am an artist currently living in Athlone,County Westmeath, Ireland.I paint with acrylics,using self made tools, brushes and do finger painting of landscapes and abstract pieces. I take inspiration from Mexican art as well as abstract,pop art and Irish culture and landscapes.

I love music,photography, professional graffiti, humour, laughter, languages, the cold wind blowing through my window, a nice soft rain and a warm summers breeze. I love the sound of the water trickling down the roof, the sound of the waves crashing in the sea, a peaceful slumber, a touch of a lovers hand.

I love music that melts my soul and revives my spirit, words that light the flame of my imagination, poets and bards, intellects and musicians, words whispered sweet and soft- all in my memory of thought. An image that brings joy, a memory that brings sadness, a love burning a hole in my heart-what comes into our mind, our heart and our soul can not be erased nor will ever leave.

Onto my joy-

I love all people but most of all-  Irish people.  I am an irish speaker and there’s something so unique about the native Irish (Gaelic) speakers. But that’s not me being vain, I just think personally that people who speak their native tongue have some sort of connection with the earth, with their culture and the ways of the past.

 They say we have a link with the arabs, the native tribes of all countries. If you look at any of the old ways- ancient customs and creeds, you see there is this unbroken connection that carries on through country to country and race to race. A link that unites us and doesn’t divide. Maybe that’s the way forward, people should become more familiar with their roots and the old ways and maybe only then will we learn to understand each other once we understand ourselves.

About jessienileacai

Irish speaker and artist. I love music, art, languages,literature, history, travel, photography, and comedy. I love Ireland, my heritage, the old ways and the beauty and people of this small island and its surrounding tiny islands
This entry was posted in ART and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

